Meet Our Staff


Principal:                Mrs Judy Eagles

Deputy Principal:    Jnr. Syndicate - Mrs Carolyn Goodison

Deputy Principal:    Snr. Syndicate - Mr Yaron Overeem

Room 13               NE             Mrs Andrena Norrish

Room 12                NE            Mr Daniel Cotton 

Room 10               Y1/2         Mrs Sherilyn Bennett

Room 11                Y1/2         Ms Esme Lescher

Room 3                 Y1/2         Mrs Charlene Cliff 

Room 1                  Y3/4        Mrs Carolyn Goodison (DP Junior School) & Ms Judy Plain

Room 5                 Y3/4        Ms Tina Hodgson

Room 4                 Y3/4        Mr Scott Martin

Room 2                  Y5/6        Mrs Jodi Sparks

Room 9                 Y5/6        Mr Daniel Tissink

Room 6                 Y5/6        Mrs Kim Neumann 

Room 7                  Y7/8        Mr Yaron Overeem (DP Senior School) & Mrs Nicky Taylor

Room 8                 Y7/8        Ms Jen Caddick


Special Programmes/Reading Recovery:   Mrs Judy Jenkins


Support Staff:   Mrs Paula Yorke (Administration), Mrs Jane Attwood (Administration), Mrs Lorraine Perry, Mrs Carol Head, Ms Cassie McDougall, Mrs Marion Radich, Mrs Phillippa Simpson and Mrs Leanne Kemp (Library).


After School Care:  Mrs Debbie Godfrey, Ms Carol Head, Mrs Frances Nops, Mrs Erin Ward.


Caretaker: Mr Allan Frost

Board of Trustees

The current Board of Trustees membership is listed below. All Board Meetings are public meetings, and you are welcome to attend. Normally they are held on the evening of the third Wednesday of the month.

Chairperson: Mr John Fagan

Treasurer: Mrs Kim Brown  

Members:  Hagan Taylor, Fraser Chapman and Dave Hovell.

Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

There is an active PTA which meets every second Monday in the month. The members help raise funds, and run social and educational evenings. If you are interested in helping or joining please contact the office.
President: Mrs Hayley Taylor  Treasurer: Mrs Nicola Smith   Secretary: Mrs Michelle Ruddell

© Copyright 2017: 
Maungatapere School. 



Maungatapere School
C/- Maungatapere PDC
Private Bag
Whangarei 0152